Junior Youth

confirmation

Confirmation Classes for 6th - 8th graders are held each Sunday at 9:30am until 10:30 am in the TLS modular buildings.  

Confirmation Requirements

Jr. Youth group

Monthly Events

Jr. High youth group will meet monthly for "In" or "Out" events. In Events help us focus on growing in relationships within our youth group. Such events may include laser tag, bowling, movie nights, etc. Out Events are designed to help us reach out into our community through service. Such events may include food packing, meal service, yardwork, & other service projects.

NEXT OUT EVENT: Service project making fleece tie-blankets to donate to one of our local homeless shelters. Jan. 26 12:30-2:30 pm.

NEXT IN EVENT: Main Event Baton Rouge- Bowling, laser tag, arcade games, & more! February 16, 2-4pm. RSVP HERE BY FEBRUARY 10

Retreats

The Southern District Youth Gathering was held November 15-17, 2019. See photos & a recap of the weekend here:

  

Our TLC Jr. High Spring Retreat will be held March 20-22, 2020 at Twin Lakes Camp & Conference Center in Jackson, MS. Cost is $90. RSVP HERE.

Stay tuned for more information!

Jr. high schedule

Sun. Jan. 26 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Jan. 26 12:30-2:30pm Out Event: Fleece Tie-Blankets
Sun. Feb. 2 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Feb. 9 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Feb. 16 2:00-4:00 pm In Event- Main Event BR
Sun. Feb. 16 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Feb. 23 - NO CLASS
Sun. Mar. 1 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Mar. 15 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Fri-Sun Mar. 20-22 TBD Spring Retreat
Sun. Mar. 29 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Mar. 29 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 1
Fri.-Sat. April 3-4 7pm-7am Lock-In
Sun. Apr. 5 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Apr. 5 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 2
Thurs. Apr. 9 6:30 PM FIRST COMMUNION
Sun. Apr. 12 - NO CLASS
Sun. Apr. 19 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Apr. 19 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 3
Sun. Apr. 26 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Apr. 26 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 4
Sun. May 3 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. May. 3 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 5
Sun. May 10 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. May. 10 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 6
Sun. May 17 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. May. 17 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 7
Sun. May 24 9:30-10:30 am BREAKFAST CELEBRATION
Sun. May. 24 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 8
Weekend of May 31 TBD CONFIRMATION
Contact DCE Kenzie for more information: kwoltemath@tlcbr.org

Sign up for Email Updates

Receive regular news and updates from Trinity Lutheran Church