Junior Youth

confirmation

Confirmation Classes for 6th - 8th graders are held each Sunday at 9:30am until 10:30 am in the TLS modular buildings.  Instruction is taking on a multi-generational format this year! Students will meet for large group with adults before splitting off into confirmation-only small groups. We hope this will encourage relationships between our awesome youth and adults in the congregation.

New members, adults seeking a Catechism refresher, or anyone desiring a deeper knowledge of what we believe as Lutherans are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Jr. Youth group

Monthly Events

Jr. High youth group will meet monthly for "In" or "Out" events. In Events help us focus on growing in relationships within our youth group. Such events may include laser tag, bowling, movie nights, etc. Out Events are designed to help us reach out into our community through service. Such events may include food packing, meal service, yardwork, & other service projects.

  

Please click the following link to sign up for the food bank service project: https://forms.gle/KjPctFdQSAyHYHSN8

 

Retreats

The Southern District Youth Gathering will be held November 15-17, 2019. A fee of $100 is required til 9/30, prices rise to $120 after that. Make checks payable to Trinity Lutheran Church. Talk to Kenzie if your family needs assistance. Click the following link to register: https://forms.gle/CHLoNZuzHgs7wMx29

Our TLC Jr. High Spring Retreat will be held March 20-22, 2020.

Stay tuned for more information!

Jr. high schedule

Day Date Time Activity
Sun. Aug. 25 11:00 am ORIENTATION
Sun. Sep. 8 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Sep. 15 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Sep. 22 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sat. Sep. 28 8:00-Noon Out Event @ BR Food Bank
Sun. Sep. 29 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Oct. 6 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Oct. 13 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Fri-Sat Oct. 18-19 7:00pm-8:00am Lock-In
Sun. Oct. 20 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Oct. 27 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Nov. 3 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Nov. 10 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Fri-Sun Nov. 15-17 TBD Jr. High District Retreat
Sun. Nov 17 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class (for those not on retreat)
Sun. Nov. 24 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Weekend of Nov. 24 TBD Out Event TBD
Sun. Dec. 1 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Dec. 8 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Dec. 15 9:30-10:30 am CHRISTMAS PARTY
Sun. Dec. 22 - NO CLASS
Sun. Dec. 29 - NO CLASS
Sun. Jan. 5 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Jan. 12 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Jan. 19 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Jan. 26 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Weekend of Jan. 26 TBD Out Event TBD
Sun. Feb. 2 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Feb. 9 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Fri-Sat Feb. 14-15 6:00pm-8:00am Lock-In
Sun. Feb. 16 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Feb. 23 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Mar. 1 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Mar. 15 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Fri-Sun Mar. 20-22 TBD Spring Retreat
Sun. Mar. 29 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Mar. 29 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 1
Weekend of Mar. 29 TBD Out Event TBD
Sun. Apr. 5 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Apr. 5 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 2
Thurs. Apr. 9 6:30 PM FIRST COMMUNION
Sun. Apr. 12 - NO CLASS
Weekend of Apr. 19 TBD In Event TBD
Sun. Apr. 19 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Apr. 19 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 3
Sun. Apr. 26 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. Apr. 26 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 4
Sun. May 3 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. May. 3 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 5
Sun. May 10 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. May. 10 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 6
Sun. May 17 9:30-10:30 am Catechism Class
Sun. May. 17 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 7
Sun. May 24 9:30-10:30 am BREAKFAST CELEBRATION
Sun. May. 24 4:00-6:00 pm 8TH GRADE CAPSTONE 8
Weekend of May 31 TBD CONFIRMATION

 

Contact DCE Kenzie for more information: kwoltemath@tlcbr.org
 

 

 

Sign up for Email Updates

Receive regular news and updates from Trinity Lutheran Church